rigler.gif (18997 bytes)

The 650-seat main theater at the Egyptian will be named for Lloyd E. Rigler. Photo: Barry Benjamin.

American Cinematheque Executives

(L-R) Chairmen of the capitol campaign James G. Robinson (Chairman and CEO of the five Morgan Creek companies) and Steve Tisch (Academy Award winning producer of FORREST GUMP and executive producer of the upcoming AMERICAN HISTORY X); American Cinematheque Director Barbara Smith; Cinematheque Co-Chairman Peter Dekom (noted entertainment attorney/investment banker); and Cinematheque President Sigurjon "Joni" Sighvatsson (President of Lakeshore Entertainment). Not pictured is Cinematheque Co-Chairman Mike Medavoy (Chairman of Phoenix Pictures). Photo: Barry Benjamin.

Councilmember Jackie Goldberg and Christine Essel, Chairperson of the Community Redevelopment Agency. Photo: Barry Benjamin

Curtis Hanson & Vincent Sherman  5

Director Vincent Sherman (THE HARD WAY, MR. SKEFFINGTON) with director Curtis Hanson (LA CONFIDENTIAL). Photo: Barry Benjamin


Many of the filmmakers who have been subjects of American Cinematheque tributes in the past and other long-time supporters and Board Members at the press conference. (L-R) (front row): James G. Robinson; Martin Lewis; Leonard Levy; Charles Champlin; Steve Tisch; Cinematheque Co-Chairman Mike Medavoy; Peter Dekom; Elisabeth Pollon; Lloyd E. Rigler. (back row) Tim Hunter; Curtis Harrington; Jon Davison; Jerzy Skolimowski; Vincent Sherman; Michael Pittas; Curtis Hanson; Sigurjon "Joni Sighvatsson; Monte Hellman; Katherine Helmond; Sasha Alpert; Paul Bartel; and Todd McCarthy. Photo: Barry Benjamin