American Cinematheque at the Egyptian & Aero Theatre Present...
Making Movie History for Over 90 Years!

2013 Invitation: To View or Download the 2013 Ticket Order Form or Invitation
If you are unable to open this file, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Facebook: Join us on Facebook on a page dedicated to Jerry Bruckheimer's American Cinematheque Award

webeyelogo.jpg (5476 bytes)

find_us_on_facebook_badge.gif (1447 bytes)

twitter.png (1644 bytes)

blogger_logo_whitebg.gif (1483 bytes)

American Cinematheque Award Recipients:
Jerry Bruckheimer 2013

Ben Stiller 2012

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011

Matt Damon 2010

Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Tickets start at $575. Call 323.314.7000 to purchase.
24-Hour Information: 323.466.FILM
Contact Us
The American Cinematheque is a non-profit 501 (C) (3) organization.
The Film Programs of the American Cinematheque are presented at the magnificently renovated, historic 1922 Grauman's Hollywood Egyptian Theatre. Located at 6712 Hollywood Boulevard.
Photo Credit: Randall Michelson. Detail of Egyptian Theatre Ceiling.

logosolidgoldbg.jpg (4989 bytes)


<<< Thursday, December 12, 2013 >>>

The Presentation of the 27th Annual American Cinematheque Award

Jerry Bruckheimer

2013 Honoree

Photo: Greg Williams

Presented December 12, 2013 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills

Award Presentation
Black Tie Preferred

The Beverly Hilton
9876 Wilshire Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

For more information call Mann Productions: 323.314.7000.

If you are unable to attend the event, but would like to make a donation of any amount to the American Cinematheque, click here.

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture. This is our 27th Award Presentation. Funds raised support the American Cinematheque's public programs at the Aero & Egyptian Theatres

Show Participants:

Justin Bartha, Cuba Gooding Jr., Wayne Gretzky, Armie Hammer, Marg Helgenberger, Sir Ben Kingsley, Dame Helen Mirren, Terri Nunn, Luc Robitaille, Jon Turteltaub, Jon Voight Diane Warren and Hans Zimmer

Award Presentation by:

Bruce Willis

Taped Messages will be integrated into the show from: 

Eric Bana, Nicolas Cage, Tom Cruise, Johnny Depp, Martin Lawrence and Judge Reinhold

The American Cinematheque announces a year-long sponsorship with Piper Heidsieck which will commence with this event.

The American Cinematheque will tweet from the event using their @SidGrauman account and the hashtag #amcinaward2013

The 2012 Sydney Pollack Award was presented to Chicago International Film Festival Founder and Artistic Director Michael Kutza. The next award will be given out in 2014. details

Keep up to date on Jerry Bruckheimer Award Show news on Facebook! Visit Jerry Bruckheimer Films or on twitter @JBFilms.

CharityBuzz is auctioning off a VIP gift case signed by all of the celebrity presenters at the show. View it here. The auction ends on January 14, 2014 at 2 PM.

View footage from the 2008 Samuel L. Jackson Award Show to see what the show is like!

Benefit Co-Chairs:

Ruth & Jake Bloom

Nicolas Cage

Tom Cruise

Johnny Depp

Toby Emmerich

Adam Goodman

Brad Grey

Alan Horn

Bob Iger

Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg

Sue Kroll

Jonathan Littman

Rob Marshall

Barry Meyer

Ron Meyer

Leslie Moonves

Rick Nicita

David O’Connor

William Petersen

Robert Philpott

Kelly & Cal Ripken Jr.

James G. Robinson

Ted Sarandos

Greg Silverman

Kevin Tsujihara

Jon Turteltaub

Paula Wagner





Platinum Sponsors

AVT Event Technologies

Morgan Creek Productions


Gold Sponsors

Bloom Hergott Diemer


Comcast | NBCUniversal

Creative Artists Agency

The Hollywood Reporter

Marilyn & Jeffrey Katzenberg

Los Angeles Times

Paramount Pictures


The Walt Disney Company


Silver Sponsors



Ridley Scott

Touring Video Inc.

Warner Bros. Entertainment



Bill Block / QED International

Jonathan D. Kaufelt

Kleinberg Lange Cuddy & Carlo LLP

Lavely & Singer

Rick Nicita

Nu Image / Millennium Films

Robert Philpott


Relativity Media, LLC

Susan M. Tolson

Elise Doganieri & Betram van Munster

Paula Wagner



Cinematheque Board of Directors
Click to view

Proceeds from this annual tribute fund the year-round community film programs of the American Cinematheque, the non-profit viewer-supported arts organization that preserves the historic 1922 Egyptian Theatre on Hollywood Boulevard and the 1940 Aero Theatre on Montana Avenue in Santa Monica.

The American Cinematheque’s public programming celebrates the art of the moving picture in all of its forms -- from the classics, to American independents, the latest international productions, documentaries, shorts, animation, and experimental projects.

Series are highlighted by screenings of rare works, special prints and audience discussions with filmmakers.

The Cinematheque is dedicated to preserving the movie-going experience -- presenting films on the big screen, as they were meant to be seen and heard.

For Media Only

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Tip Sheet

Media Alert

The First Annual Sydney Pollack Award 2009

2nd Annual Sydney Pollack Award 2010

Sydney Pollack Award Presentation 2012

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Sample Photos from 2008

Photos on this page may not be reproduced under any circumstances.

This page was last updated on 12/09/13 at 3:49 PM.