American Cinematheque at the Egyptian & Aero Theatre Present...
Making Movie History for Over 80 Years!

View or Download the 2010 Ticket Order Form.
If you are unable to open this file, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

webeyelogo.jpg (5476 bytes)

find_us_on_facebook_badge.gif (1447 bytes)

twitter.png (1644 bytes)

blogger_logo_whitebg.gif (1483 bytes)

American Cinematheque Award Recipients:

Ridley Scott 2016

Reese Witherspoon 2015

Matthew McConaughey 2014

Jerry Bruckheimer 2013

Ben Stiller 2012

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011

Matt Damon 2010

Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Tickets start at $550. Call 323.314.7000 to purchase.
24-Hour Information: 323.466.FILM
Contact Us
The American Cinematheque is a non-profit 501 (C) (3) organization.
The Film Programs of the American Cinematheque are presented at the magnificently renovated, historic 1922 Grauman's Hollywood Egyptian Theatre. Located at 6712 Hollywood Boulevard.
Photo Credit: Randall Michelson. Detail of Egyptian Theatre Ceiling.

logosolidgoldbg.jpg (4989 bytes)


<<< Saturday, March 27, 2010 >>>

The Presentation of the 24th Annual American Cinematheque Award

Headshot-MattDamon2010.jpg (20914 bytes)

Matt Damon 2010 Honoree

Presented March 27, 2010 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills

Award Presentation
Black Tie Preferred

Beverly Hilton Hotel
9876 Wilshire Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

The event will be taped for broadcast
and aired on ABC on May 27.

Download a ticket order form
For more information call Mann Productions: 323.314.7000.

If you are unable to attend the event, but would like to make a donation of any amount to the American Cinematheque, click here.

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture. This is our 24th Award Presentation.

Show Participants: Ben Affleck, Casey Affleck, Don Cheadle, Clint Eastwood, Jimmy Kimmel, Greg Kinnear, Charlize Theron, Robin Williams

Award Presentation by: Ben Affleck

Taped Message from: President William Jefferson Clinton, George Clooney, Ben Stiller

View footage from the 2008 Samuel L. Jackson Award Show.

Benefit Co-Chairs:

Ben Affleck
Casey Affleck
Jennifer Allen
Oren Aviv
Tim Bevan
Steven Burkow
George Clooney
Robert De Niro
Toby Emmerich
Eric Fellner
Sam Fischer
Paul Greengrass
Brad Grey
Alan Horn
Kathleen Kennedy
Jimmy Kimmel
Ed Limato
Frank Marshall
Ron Meyer
Chris Moore
Rick Nicita
George Nolfi
Julia Roberts
Jeff Robinov
James G. Robinson
Jane Rosenthal
Rich Ross
Tom Rothman
Bob Weinstein
Harvey Weinstein
Jerry Weintraub
Patrick Whitesell
Ken Ziffren


Platinum Sponsors

David C. Copley
Morgan Creek Productions
Warner Bros. Entertainment

Gold Sponsors

Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Los Angeles Times
Paramount Pictures

Universal Pictures
The Walt Disney Company

William Morris Endeavor
Working Title Films

Silver Sponsors

Steven Burkow
The Capital Group Companies
Sam Fischer

The Hollywood Reporter
The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Susan Tolson
Twentieth Century Fox

Ziffren Brittenham LLP


Creative Artists Agency

Kleinberg Lopez Lange Cuddy &
Klein LLP

Michael De Luca Productions
Salvatore Ferragamo

Cinematheque Board of Directors
Click to view

Proceeds from this annual tribute fund the year-round community film programs of the American Cinematheque, the non-profit viewer-supported arts organization that preserves the historic 1922 Egyptian Theatre on Hollywood Boulevard and the 1940 Aero Theatre on Montana Avenue in Santa Monica.

The American Cinematheque’s public programming celebrates the art of the moving picture in all of its forms -- from the classics, to American independents, the latest international productions, documentaries, shorts, animation, and experimental projects.

Series are highlighted by screenings of rare works, special prints and audience discussions with filmmakers.

The Cinematheque is dedicated to preserving the movie-going experience -- presenting films on the big screen, as they were meant to be seen and heard.

Event Gift Bag Auction!

Check the Jewels and Pinstripes website for details

Proceeds go to the American Cinematheque.

AC2010_GiftBag_FINAL.jpg (217371 bytes)

This VIP gift bag is valued at more than $5,900 and is filled with a luxurious assortment of amazing gifts including lavish hotel packages, high-end accessories, unique travel and beauty products, a Netflix certificate, watches, luxury slippers and delicious gourmet treats.

For more information click here!
press release

For Media Only

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Tip Sheet

Media Alert

The First Annual Sydney Pollack Award

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Sample Photos from 2002 & 2008

Photos on this page may not be reproduced under any circumstances.

This page was last updated on 3/24/10 at 11:00 PM.