American Cinematheque at the Egyptian & Aero Theatre Present...
Making Movie History for Over 80 Years!

View or Download the 2007 Invitation and Reply Card!


If you are unable to open this file, Download Adobe Acrobat Reader


webeyelogo.jpg (5476 bytes)

American Cinematheque Award Recipients:
Ridley Scott 2016

Reese Witherspoon 2015

Matthew McConaughey 2014

Jerry Bruckheimer 2013

Ben Stiller 2012

Robert Downey, Jr. 2011

Matt Damon 2010

Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Tickets start at $550. Call 323.314.7000 to purchase.
SCHEDULE (by series)
SCHEDULE (by date)
24-Hour Information: 323.466.FILM
Contact Us
The American Cinematheque is a non-profit 501 (C) (3) organization.
The Film Programs of the American Cinematheque are presented at the magnificently renovated, historic 1922 Grauman's Hollywood Egyptian Theatre. Located at 6712 Hollywood Boulevard.
Photo Credit: Randall Michelson. Detail of Egyptian Theatre Ceiling.

logosolidgoldbg.jpg (4989 bytes)


<<< Friday, October 12, 2007 >>>

The Presentation of the 22nd Annual American Cinematheque Award

Julia-Roberts_web.jpg (60687 bytes)

photo by Timothy White

Julia Roberts 2007 Honoree

Presented October 12, 2007 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture. This is our 22nd Award Presentation.

Show Participants: Sally Field, Tom Hanks, Marcia Gay Harden, Shirley, MacLaine, Dermot Mulroney, Mike Nichols, Natalie Portman, Blair Underwood, Bruce Willis, Oprah Winfrey

Award Presentation by: Denzel Washington

Taped Message from: George Clooney, Richard Gere, Brad Pitt

Benefit Committee:

Giorgio Armani, Peter Bart, Bruce Berman,
Tim Bevan, Colin Callender, George Clooney
Dick Cook, Danny DeVito, Toby Emmerich
Eric Fellner, David Geffen, Richard Gere
Jim Gianopulos, Gary Goetzman
Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas, Brian Grazer
Brad Grey, Tom Hanks, Barry L. Hirsch
Alan Horn, Ron Howard, Kevin Huvane
Richard Lovett, Garry Marshall,
Victor Meschures, Ron Meyer, Arnon Milchan
Mike Nichols, Rick Nicita, Amy Pascal
Marc Platt, James G. Robinson, Joe Roth
Tom Rothman, Michael Shamberg, Stacey Sher
Harry Sloan, Paula Wagner, Denzel Washington
Bruce Willis, Laura Ziskin


Platinum Plus Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors

Copley Newspapers
Morgan Creek Productions
Universal Studios

Gold Sponsors

Creative Artists Agency
Giorgio Armani
Irell & Manella LLP
Los Angeles Times
MGM & United Artists
Paramount Pictures
Revolution Studios
Twentieth Century Fox
The Walt Disney Company
Working Title Films

Silver Sponsors

Eastman Kodak Company
Hirsch Wallerstein Hayum
Matlof + Fishman LLP
The Hollywood Reporter
Imagine Entertainment
Meschures, Campeas, Thompson,
Snyder & Pariser, LLP
Sony Pictures Entertainment
Susan Tolson
Warner Bros.


Kleinberg Lopez Lange Cuddy
Edel & Klein LLP
Edward F. Limato
New Line Cinema
Regency Enterprises
James S. Rosenfield
Laura Ziskin

Event Gift Bag Auction!

Click to Bid on this bag! Proceeds go to the American Cinematheque.

GiftBag07.jpg (74192 bytes)

For more information click here!
press release

For Media Only

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Tip Sheet

Media Alert

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Photos from 2002

Photos on this page may not be reproduced under any circumstances.

This page was last updated on 10/08/07 at 11 PM.